Google Philippine Flag Logo June 12

Filed Under:

I'm pretty sure many Filipino Internet users will be looking for this soon so that's why I posted this very interesting logo that Google Philippines had in store for us.

This is their creative rendering of the Google ph logo for June 12, 2009.
For those who are not aware, June 12 in the Philippines is called the Araw ng Kalayaan which translates to "Day of Independence"

The Philippine flag is composed of 3 stars, a sun and the color blue over red.
Each has a symbolic meaning which will be explained below:

3 stars = 3 main geographical divisions of the Philippines which are Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao

8 ray sun = 1st 8 provinces that joined the Philippine revolution
These are the provinces of: Batangas, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, Manila, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, and Bataan

For those who didn't pay attention to their Philippine history classes: the flag's colors can actually be inverted during times of war (red on top and blue below)

You learn something new each day huh. hehe

If ever you watch a Philippine revolution war film, always expect a scene to go like this:

Individual voice by Skiverz: Mabuhay ang Pilipinas!!!
Crowd: MABUHAY!!!!

Please don't feed this country to the dogs on the 2010 Elections.
Vote for the candidates who would bring this nation to greatness.

Oops... before I forget...
Meron pala akong gustong ihandog sa inyo mga binibini at ginoo.
Ito ang Movement.
Marami kang matutunan dyan. Pangako yan, kapatid.

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment